Open Enrollment Policies: State Profiles

American Samoa Virgin Islands Alaska Hawaii Puerto Rico Arizona North Dakota Illinois Montana Pennsylvania Delaware Nevada Kentucky Wyoming Minnesota Florida North Carolina Oklahoma South Carolina Georgia Texas Virginia Mississippi Iowa Indiana Massachusettes Oregon New Mexico Washington Maine New Hampshire Connecticut Nebraska Ohio Arkansas Maryland Louisiana South Dakota California Wisconsin Rhode Island Connecticut Tennesee New Jersey Michigan Utah Colorado New York Kansas Vermont Alabama Idaho Missouri West Virginia Washington DC

Click on the Map Above
Select a State:



© 2018 by the Education Commission of the States (ECS). All rights reserved. ECS is the only nationwide, nonpartisan interstate compact devoted to education.
To request permission to excerpt part of this publication, either in print or electronically, please contact the Education Commission of the States’ Communications Department at (303) 299.3609 or
Helping State Leaders Shape Education Policy